My Strange Addiction

A full year and a half into my underemployment and still no full time job. Not that I’m complaining, because I’ve got three great part time jobs and a whole year and a half of awesome experiences. Still though, I wish I didn’t have to work 6 or 7 days a week and could use a weekend here or there to enjoy the finer things in life, like having brunch with my friends, hanging out in Central Park, spending time at the library, and watching embarassing TLC shows.

I can’t be the only one who watches these shows, right? RIGHT? I mean, Say Yes to The Dress is my all time favorite. Followed closely by Extreme Couponing, Cake Boss, and Long Island Medium. Gotta say, I’m not a fan of all their programming though. Sex Sent Me To The ER, Gypsy Sisters, and My Strange Addiction are not really my cup of tea. To be fair I’ve only ever really seen half an episode of My Strange Addiction where some woman was obsessed with eating couch fluff, but that was really enough for me.

Lately though with all the late nights and odd shifts I’ve been working, I have developed some addictions of my own. Mainly – melting chocolate over fruit. I mean, there are probably worse things I could do (like eating dishwasher detergent) but I feel like any good I’m doing by eating the fruit is completely thrown out the minute I pour the melted chocolate over it. But, whaddyagonnado? I feel like as long as I work hard I’m allowed to treat myself, and as long as I’m not eating the fluff from my couch, I think I’m good.

Ingredients
melted chocolate
something to put it on.

Directions

Melt the chocolate in your microwave or on your stovetop. Find something to put it on. Instantly feel better.

Here’s (in rainbow order thank you very much) what I’ve put chocolate on top of so far:

photo 1 (6)photo 2 (6)photo 3 (4)

 

For more pictures and behind the scenes of what we’ve been up to, follow us on Instagram @latteissues!

Leave a Reply

