Hot Potato

I admit I have a slight obsession with french fries but I love potatoes in all of its forms: baked, mashed, roasted etc. Sweet potatoes are even better and better for you. I made these particular sweet potato fries this weekend. I’m trying to get as much baking out of my system before the heat comes. It’s coming quickly, I’ve already experienced 90 degree weather and today’s only the 1st day of April!

Oven-Baked Sweet Potato Fries

Ingredients

Sweet potato cut into wedges (1 per person should be good)
Olive oil
Salt
Pepper
Paprika

Preparation Instructions

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Place cut potatoes in a large stock pot and cover with cold water.

IMG_2934

Bring to a boil and once bubbling, only boil for 5 minutes. After 5 minutes, drain potatoes. Place in a large bowl and drizzle with oil, salt, pepper and paprika. Gently toss with your hands to evenly coat. Spread on a baking sheet in one layer.

IMG_2936

Bake for 15 minutes, then flip the fries so they can cook on all sides. Bake for 10 to 15 more minutes, until the fries are crispy. Don’t worry if the edges are a little bit brown, they will taste more caramelized than burnt.

photo (6)

4 thoughts on “Hot Potato

    • They are so easy to make and this method would work perfectly for regular potatoes! I will definitely check out your blog, I’m a fan of all things gluten-free 🙂

  1. This sounds amazingly delicious and I’m always trying to make my own sweet potato fries but fail!

    Have you tried drizzling honey on top? perfection!

    xE

    libertyonless.wordperss.com

Leave a Reply

