Snacks

I always keep a small bag of almonds in my purse/bag for those times when I need a snack. They especially came in handy during SXSW. Just picture me standing in a bar, sipping water and snacking on my almonds and the occasional fruit snack. I totally fit in. Anyways, I usually just eat raw almonds but that was getting boring so I decided to spice them up. I literally spiced them up by adding chili powder, garlic, and rosemary but you could go sweet and add sugar and cinnamon.

Garlic Rosemary and Chili almonds 

1 handful of fresh rosemary
2 big cloves of garlic (crushed)
1 tablespoon butter
1 teaspoon chili powder
3/4 teaspoon kosher salt
10 oz whole almonds

Preparation Instructions

Melt the butter in a pan, add the almonds and stir until they’re heated through and starting to brown. Take off the heat and add the garlic, rosemary, chili powder and salt, stirring through. The residual heat of the pan should cook the garlic just enough to take off the edge without burning it.

photo 1 photo 2

photo 3

Leave a Reply

