Nutella Brownies

I don’t think I’ve mentioned it yet but I actually started a new internship last week. It’s been really awesome and I’m so excited to be working with such a great organization. I’m still working retail to supplement because it’s an unpaid internship so I’ve somehow found myself working 7 days a week. And let me tell you, I’M TIRED.

I know I shouldn’t be complaining, and though it may sound like I’m complaining, I’m totally not. I mean, sure my tone of voice may be a little whiney, I seem to be a little annoyed at the fact I have to work so much, and maybe I grumble or gripe or let out a plaintive cry more than once or five times a day to my friends that I should just be “RICH ALREADY” but really, I’m not complaining.

Because for me to complain would mean that I’m not super thankful for the opportunities I’ve been given – and let me just tell ya, I’m thankful. But also, I’M TIRED.

And because I’M TIRED all the time all I ever want to do is eat chocolate- lots and lots and lots of chocolate. There’s been a jar of nutella sitting in my kitchen cabinet for a few months now, and we all know what nutella means to me and Taylor, so it’s quite an accomplishment that it’s remained unopened…until now.

I was poking around on the internet trying to find something new and original to do with this nutella, when I found multiple sites claiming to make nutella brownies with only FOUR INGREDIENTS. I thought it was too good to be true. I could eat my beloved nutella and not have my lazy ass do any work? HOT DAMN, where do I sign up!?

So I tried combining a few recipes and this is what I came up with. I feel like they still may need a little tweaking as they’re not as fudgy as I would like (I like brownies super fudgy…as in, like, basically raw) so if you try these please let me know what you think!

Nutella Brownies

Ingredients
1 cup nutella
3/4 cup flour
2 eggs
1 tablespoon canola oil

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Using an electric mixer, combine all the ingredients on medium speed. Line a cupcake tin and pour in batter. Bake for about 25 minutes. Stuff your face and ENJOY!!

IMG_2851IMG_2852

IMG_2853IMG_2854IMG_2855

One thought on “Nutella Brownies

  1. Pingback: Lemon Squares | latte issues

Leave a Reply

