Friendship and Food in Florence (Amicizia e cibo a Firenze) PART I

While feeling nostalgic the other day, I began stalking myself on Facebook (no shame in admitting this) and stumbled upon pictures of my semester abroad. I quickly realized that the majority of pictures were either of food, me eating food, or other people eating food. Granted, I did have a blog (Caroline had one too!) focused on Italian food and life, so I was just making sure I had content. As you are all already aware, Florence is where Caroline and I met and became friends. Because as we all know, nothing helps build friendships like pizza. And pasta. And Nutella.

I thought I would share some of these pictures for your enjoyment…

The best meal I ever ate. Seafood risotto in Cefalu, Sicily.

The best meal I ever ate.
Seafood risotto in Cefalu, Sicily.

Gelato. I'd rather not think about how much gelato I consumed while abroad.

Gelato. I’d rather not think about how much gelato I consumed while abroad.

mercato centrale

Cooking with my roommate  using fresh ingredients from Mercato Centrale

DSCN3946

Caroline’s Italian masterpiece

73224_1273686966905_1371840310_31207842_6176991_n

Street vendor food.

crepes

So. Much. Yum.

hot chocolate

Faces of pure joy. Hot chocolate (aka melted chocolate) at Perugia Chocolate Festival

more chocolate

more chocolate. HOW DO I EAT THIS?

DSCN2928

and more chocolate

NUTELLA

We all know how I feel about Nutella.

nutella and cookies

Nutella and Gocciole
(chocolate chip cookie cereal…it only took us a few months to realize it was cereal)

nutella pizza

Nutella pizza. Because that’s an actual thing.

milan

People watching at an outdoor cafe in Milan drinking warm Nutella. With whipped cream. And a cookie. Oh, and a side of tiramisu too.


Stay tuned for Friendship and Food in Florence (amicizia e cibo a firenze) PART II coming soon!

3 thoughts on “Friendship and Food in Florence (Amicizia e cibo a Firenze) PART I

  1. Pingback: Friendship and Food in Florence (Amicizia e cibo a Firenze) PART II | latte issues

Leave a Reply

