Pumped Up Toast

With 3 jobs, lately I barely have time to cook. Most of the time I go straight from one thing to the next and my meals are more like a snack. Breakfast is the only time I have to make something substantial so the last couple of days, I’ve woken up a bit earlier to make something special. I always have corn tortillas and eggs so whipping up a breakfast burrito is always an option. Adding some black beans and salsa makes it even more delicious (you could also try Caroline’s version here).

Last week I splurged on a loaf of gluten free bread. So this morning I had toast! But not just any toast. Toast with avocado and a fried egg. This might be the best breakfast combination ever.

photo 4 + photo 5+photo 3

= happiness

Magic happens when you spread the avocado over the warm toast. When you cut into the fried egg, the runny yolk spills out and it becomes even more magical.

photo 2

photo 1

Just writing about it makes me want to go make one. Anyways, hope you have enjoyed these last few breakfast posts. I promise we will post some delicious dinners recipes soon.

Ps- Knowing Caroline and I, we will probably post something sweet before that so stay tuned 🙂

Leave a Reply

