Banana Boat

I spent the majority of my time yesterday in the kitchen cooking up some freezer friendly meals that will be perfect for the nights I don’t feel like cooking. These nights are rare but a healthy, homemade meal from the freezer is a much better/cheaper option than going out to eat. Afterwards, I was craving something sweet but wanted to keep the healthy trend going. The fact that my pantry does not contain any sweet ingredients made that a bit easier. So I whipped up a banana boat which is basically a banana sliced down the middle, filled with goodies, and baked until it’s warm and gooey. Last night all I added was peanut butter but you can go all out. I’ve been making these banana treats quite frequently lately and below is a picture of one of my favorite combos: chocolate chips and peanuts. Nutella is delicious as well.

Banana Boats

Slit each banana lengthwise through the peel, making sure not to cut all the way through to the other side. Stuff the bananas with peanut butter, chocolate, and/or marshmallows. Get creative!
Wrap each banana in aluminum foil and cook over a fire, on the barbecue, or in a 300 degree oven for 5 minutes, or until chocolate is melted. Eat with a spoon.

IMG_2372

One thought on “Banana Boat

  1. Pingback: I Can’t Believe It’s Not Ice Cream | latte issues

Leave a Reply

