Lemon Raspberry Ricotta Pancakes

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE! Be safe tonight and have fun! We hope everyone has a happy and healthy New Year filled with lots of YUMMY FOOD!

***

I will be the first to admit that I use hyperbole more than any other person on this entire planet – or solar system even. There is literally nothing more I love in the entire world than exaggerating things. For me, living hyperbolically is the only option. Anything else would be extremely boring and excruciatingly painful. Exaggerating for me, is my way of letting everyone else know how I’m feeling. “I exaggerate in order to illustrate, darling.”

So you’ll have to believe me when I tell you that for me, ricotta is oxygen. When I studied abroad in Italy (where I met Taylor – hey Taylor!) I loved going to the market to get fresh ricotta. I would grill peaches and eat them with the cold  ricotta, or mix it into warm pasta with peas and tomatoes. Ricotta to me isn’t just a cheese – no, no, no, it’s a way of life. During Hurricane Sandy these ricotta fritters were my savior, and it came to my rescue again a few weeks ago when I was feeling down and needed a little pick-me-up:

Ricotta Pancakes

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/giada-de-laurentiis/ricotta-pancakes-recipe/index.html

Giada uses blueberries in her recipe but I decided to be a little creative and add in raspberries and some lemon zest. Really though I just didn’t have blueberries, but we can chalk the pancakes up to my creative genius anyway.
photo 1 (2) photo 2 (2) photo 3 (1)

Leave a Reply

