Pumpkin Pancakes!

Pumpkin week might have been last week, but I didn’t want Caroline’s pumpkin cupcakes to be lonely and I couldn’t resist making one more pumpkin treat. I saw this recipe for Silver Dollar Pumpkin Pancakes and immediately wanted pumpkin pancakes. It was 8pm at night; pancakes for dessert anyone? However, I was feeling a little lazy and didn’t want to go to all of that effort. So I just added pumpkin puree to my trusty pre-made gluten free pancake mix and voilà! Pumpkin pancakes!

Ingredients

2/3 cup of pumpkin puree
1 cup pancake mix (gluten free or regular)
1 cup milk
1 egg
2 T vegetable oil

Preparation Instructions

Stir ingredients until blended. For silver dollar sized pancakes, drop tablespoons of batter onto a non-stick skillet over medium-low heat. Then just cook on both sides until they’re golden brown.

Don’t judge me, but I made these when I still had some whoopie pie filling (maple cream cheese frosting) and since I was having these pancakes for dessert, I topped them with a little dollop of the frosting. It was a good choice.

One thought on “Pumpkin Pancakes!

  1. Pingback: Lazy Sunday « latte issues

Leave a Reply

