Gimme Some of that Dough!

Sometimes you just need dough. Whether it’s money-dough or dough-dough, you just need it – no questions asked. And if you’re me, nothing can stop you from getting it.

Right now, seeing as I’m unemployed, I need the money-dough, and I need it now. You see, my relaxing (read: stressful as hell) six months of time off from paying my student loans is almost up. Not to mention I have other expenses like 4:00 happy hours and buying clothing for interviews that I might potentially, hopefully, maybe, get someday when someone finally decides to offer me one.  Plus there’s all the money I need to spend on things like trips to Starbucks and movies so I can get out of my house and away from my parents. (Sorry, parents.)

But then there’s the other kind of dough. My favorite kind of dough. The kind that you eat and it makes you feel all warm and cozy inside. It’s the kind that wraps itself around your midsection and thighs and makes you want to never get off the couch or go to the gym again. The warm, gooey, feels-like-a-hug-from-your-imaginary-boyfriend dough is something that us unemployed folk know a lot about.

If you didn’t already know, cinnamon buns are a scientifically proven**  guaranteed method to making you feel better. I wanted to use a Weight Watchers recipe because just thinking about these delicious little guys made my own buns quiver with fear. Also, I do still need to fit into that Banana Republic pencil skirt I just bought for my interview that I’ll hopefully get someday…

Weight Watchers Cinnamon Bun Recipe

These cinnamon buns taste almost as good as the ones from IKEA and are definitely better for you. They were really easy to make and took no time at all once the dough finished rising. I added chopped pecans to my buns because well, nuts are healthy for you (duh) and also I was feeling a little CRAZY and adventurous.

Clearly I need a job soon because if this is me being crazy now, I don’t even want to know the type of Dare Devil I’ll be in two months. Probably knitting myself socks and ordering pens from Amazon.com, and I just don’t know if the world is ready for that yet.

**There has not actually been a study done on this yet, but I’m more than willing to eat all the cinnamon buns I need to in order to prove it. All in the name of science, of course.

2 thoughts on “Gimme Some of that Dough!

  1. Pingback: Homemade Pizza | latte issues

  2. Pingback: PUMPKIN WEEK: Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls | latte issues

Leave a Reply

